Business ideas

Latest

How can I protect my intellectual property?

3:00AM | Tuesday, 11 March 2014 |  The forms of intellectual property protection available to you will depend on how your idea will be embodied in a product.

How do I know if my idea is strong enough to start a business?

1:00AM | Tuesday, 14 January 2014 |  If starting a new business was as simple as having a good idea, there would definitely be more successful business stories.

Plant a pen and grow a field of start-up dreams

7:02PM | Thursday, 11 July 2013 |  Plant a pot of pens and watch your creativity flourish with this clever remake of the commonplace writing implement.

Coffee-infused socks filter out odours

7:09PM | Friday, 5 July 2013 |  Could coffee be the key to clean smelling feet? Boston-based start-up Atlas Sock is willing to bet on it.

Quirky aesthetics and clean tech light up the streets

7:11PM | Monday, 1 July 2013 |  Here's a bright idea that really lights up the streets.

Sushi donut leaves them wanting more in Japan

6:49PM | Friday, 28 June 2013 |  Creative renderings of our favourite foods have provided some entrepreneurs with plenty of food for thought.

PayPal’s galactic commerce plan gives product launch a new meaning

6:28PM | Thursday, 27 June 2013 |  Space is the place for commerce if PayPal succeeds in getting its new initiative off the ground.

Get nerdy with your coffee mug

6:55PM | Wednesday, 26 June 2013 |  Don't be a mug when it comes to your coffee mug. Get creative instead.

High-tech spray-on makes sure you’re never wet

6:10PM | Tuesday, 25 June 2013 |  Millions of tech junkies will be hitting up Google to find out how to keep their smartphones dry with this product.

Designer gumboots that will have you singing in the rain

6:55PM | Monday, 24 June 2013 |  Stay dry and keep groovin' in these loud and funky gumboots.
prev
loading...
loading...
loading...
loading...