Categories

Recommend
Print

Technology

Check before deleting individual emails on iOS

By Patrick Stafford
Tuesday, 12 June 2012

tech-tricksOccasionally when you’re browsing through your iOS device, you may accidentally delete an email or two. It’s a simple mistake, easy to make – but there’s an even easier way to make sure you don’t.

 

Open up the Settings app on your iPhone, then head to Mail, Contacts and Calendars. There, about halfway down the page, you’ll see an option for “ask before deleting”. Switch that to “on”.

 

That way, you’ll always be asked to be sure if you’re deleting a message. It can get annoying, but may save you in an emergency.

Did you like this article? 

Sign up to the StartupSmart Newsletter to receive a daily news wrap-up straight to your inbox AND a free eBook!

Invalid Input

Comments (0)

Subscribe to this comment's feed

Write comment

smaller | bigger

busy
SmartSolo-Tile
Invalid Input
 

Follow us

StartupSmart on Twitter StartupSmart on Facebook StartupSmart on LinkedIn StartupSmart on Google+ StartupSmart on Youtube

Subscribe to StartupSmart RSS feeds

Sponsored Links

Our Partners

SmartSolo sign up
 

Private Media Publications

Crikey

loading...

Crikey Blogs

loading...

Smart Company

loading...

Property Observer

loading...

Leading Company

loading...